dcsimg

EN | FR | 中文 | RU

 
The Strand Ayeyarwady Ship
Sarkies Bar on the Strand Cruise
The Strand Cruise Strand Cabin
The Strand Cruise Sun Deck Pool
Strand Cruise Sun Deck Terrace
The Strand Restaurant on the Strand Cruise

Notre Histoire

 

LE STRAND HOTEL, DE L’HOTELLERIE DE LUXE A LA CROISIERE FLUVIALE D’EXCEPTION

Construit en 1901 du temps de la période coloniale, The Strand, a été considéré pendant très longtemps comme le plus bel hôtel de l’Est de Suez et devint rapidement le lieu de villégiature d’une grande partie de la noblesse et de la royauté. Le bâtiment subit d’importants travaux de rénovation en 1988 afin qu’il retrouve sa gloire d’antan.

En 1993, l’hôtel ouvre à nouveau ses portes en tant que boutique hôtel de luxe, proposant exclusivement des suites, rénovées fidèlement à son patrimoine architectural d’origine. Pour la première fois, The Strand rejoint la liste des établissements “Héritage” de Yangon et rejoint le cercle très prisé des hôtels les plus réputés au monde.

The Strand Cruise, dont l’inauguration a eu lieu en 2016, réinterprète le style légendaire et la personnalité unique du Strand Hotel afin d’offrir une expérience contemporaine de croisière fluviale d’exception. Lieu de rencontre incontournable entre explorateurs et conteurs d’aventure, le Strand Cruise offre un confort de croisière exceptionnel (système d’air conditionné avec contrôle individuel et wifi par satellite), un service personnalisé et discret ainsi qu’une décoration raffinée illustrant à la perfection le caractère authentique du Strand Hotel.

dcsimg

EN | FR | 中文 | RU

 
The Strand Ayeyarwady Ship
Sarkies Bar on the Strand Cruise
The Strand Cruise Strand Cabin
The Strand Cruise Sun Deck Pool
Strand Cruise Sun Deck Terrace
The Strand Restaurant on the Strand Cruise

Our Story

 

The Strand Hotel Yangon

During the colonial period the Strand Hotel was an eminent and distinguished hotel, regarded as "the finest hostelry east of Suez" and "patronized by royalty, nobility and distinguished personages". In 1988 the Strand was sold and renovated extensively to return it to its former glory.

By 1993, the prominent hotel had reopened as an all suite, deluxe boutique hotel, staying true to its original architectural heritage. For the first time this landmark property was listed on the Yangon City Heritage List and also amongst the select Members of the Most Famous Hotels in the world.

Inaugurating in early 2016, the Strand Cruise is a reinvention of the legendary style and unique personality of The Strand Hotel within a contemporary river cruise experience, with exceptional standards of comfort, discreet personalised service, and design touches that combines the character of the Strand in its heyday as a meeting place for explorers and raconteurs with the latest technology such as individually controlled air conditioning and satellite WI-FI throughout the ship.